Skip to content

Buck Jones Award

This award is given to the student(s) who best exemplifies the standards of excellence set forth by Buck Jones. Buck is always willing to give of his time and to do whatever it takes to assist students in their professional development. Buck has an extraordinary relationship with all students, graduates, faculty and corporate sponsors that shows his passion for Partners in Sports. Buck has opened many doors to the sports industry and created opportunities for students to be successful in their endeavors. Buck is a true leader and an irreplaceable asset to the Sport Management program at The University of Tennessee. This award has been established to recognize his devotion to helping students and making Partners in Sports a career development organization.

Previous recipients of the Buck Jones Award for professional promise are:

2002-03Molly Emmerich
Shelly Shick
2003-04Amber Scarbro
2004-05Holly McDaniel
2005-06Jordan Nelson
2006-07Melissa Anderson
2007-08Zach Franz
Eddie Stinston
2008-09Tara Reed
Brandon Spurlock
2009-10Sean Hensley
Angie Taylor
2010-11Hunter Baddour
Dianna Rafferty
2011-12Kayla Cargile
Sarah Rodts
2012-13Sara Mitchell
Drew Sims
2013-14Jessica Leifheit
Don Mills
2014-15Kayla Anthony
Kelsie Saxe
2015-16Sam Gilliam
Jackson Martin
2016-17Jordan Bearden
Amanda Chastain
Chandler Frumin
2017-18Sydney Bunyan
Ryan Martineau
2018-19Emilee Howard
Josh Lively
2019-20Kenny Miller
Grace Whiteley
2020-21Bailey Alexander
Sydney Snoddy
2021-22Ally Lanier
Bridget Wooleyhand
2022-23Carly Orlowski
Caroline Simpson
2023-24Wes Turner
Cayce Smith

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

sbobet mix parlay sbotop bandarqq pkv games dominoqq pkv games bandarqq bandarqq dominoqq dominoqq dominoqq pkv games pkv games bandarqq bandarqq bandarqq mix parlay