Skip to content

DeSensi Award

The Joy T. DeSensi Professionalism Award was established in 2013 to honor the high professional standards set forth by Dr. DeSensi and to recognize her contributions to the development of Partners in Sports and the Sport Management profession. The recipients display a professional demeanor in and out of the classroom, are respectful of others, strive for excellence, and are dedicated to the mission of Partners in Sports. The award recognizes Partners in Sports members who demonstrate responsibility, dependability, professional demeanor, and professional attitudes.

Previous recipients of the Joy T. DeSensi Professionalism award are:

  • Marshal Carpenter 2012-13
  • Katrina Phelps 2013-14
  • Nick Singer 2014-15
  • Chrissy Steffen 2015-16
  • Joey Morstein 2016-17
  • Erin Hendricks 2017-18
  • Nathan Diambra 2017-18
  • Katie Boggs 2018-19
  • Scott Cousino 2018-19
  • Vanessa Gonzalez 2019-20

Partners in Sports
Creating opportunities for tomorrow’s sports leaders

University of Tennessee Sport Management
1914 Andy Holt Ave., Room 354
Knoxville, Tennessee 37996

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.